Rockie football players announced to NLC team

The NLC has released the names of Plymouth Rockies that were named to the All-Conference team.  Rockies named to the 1st team include:

Jack Barron        JR     QB            Justin Drudge          SR     RB

Kevin Escobar    SR      C             Cam Eveland           JR     CB

Taylor Fulton       SR     FB            Chaz Scruggs         SR     NG

Caleb Weirs        SR     ILB           Kyle Lacefield          SR      S


Rockies that were named Honorable Mention include:

Matt Friar            JR     OLB          Nat Hiatt                 SR     OL

Jeremy Splix       JR     OLB

Rockies Head Coach John Barron was named NLC Coach of the Year.  The Rockies won the NLC this year finishing undefeated at 7 – 0.

2014 NLC FB All Conferencepng_Page1